Color Throwdown 6

Continuing on the story of my fabulous stamping day with my friend yesterday…..the next card we made was based on this colour challenge from http://colorthrowdown.blogspot.com/2008/08/color-throwdown-6.html

  • Stamp Set – In the Spotlight, Always
  • Card Stock – Soft Sky, Barely Banana, Very Vanilla
  • Ink – Ruby Red, Pumkin Pie, Certainly Celery
  • Accessories – Circle punches, grosgrain ribbon, Stamp-a-ma-jig. dimensionals.

Now the challenge here for me was to use Barely Banana – it’s one of those colours that I rarely go near. With so many colours, I also wanted a simple style of card. I was originally going to use the “You’re one of a kind” stamp (from One of a Kind), but since I used it on the previous card I made I opted for a different sentiment. The flowers where popped up on dimensionals for added interest.

Satisfaction rating – 8/10 ( I’m not in love with this one, but I was trying for a simple style, which is generally not my style, lol)

My friend, Kirsty,  also made a card, and I really love how hers turned out. It had a real 50’s retro feel to it. Kirsty has just started a blog up last night, so if she posts the card I’ll put in a link here soon. She used the Pick a Petal set which I’m sorry to say I’m not using as much as I thought I would. Glad to see it getting a workout!!

Thanks for dropping by.

Categories: Color Throwdown | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Color Throwdown 6

  1. Wow, this is really stunning!! I love it lots!! Thanks so much for joining our challenge. There is a certain code people can use to make the links active, but I’ll have to check with someone who knows what it is. She’s told me before, but I forgot to write it down. Also I think it might be a good idea for us to start listing the cards in a post to, so it’s easier for everyone to see each other’s cards. I always like to see what everyone else has done too 🙂

  2. Really pretty! I like your take on the CTD challenge!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

