Lovely Christmas

I’ve been working on a design for my Christmas cards for this year that I could easily duplicate/replicate. As I mentioned in a previous post, I wasn’t satisfied with what I was making with the Season of Joy set, especially the main images. So I went with the Lovely as a Tree set instead, with it’s beautiful cypress/pine tree. I think the tree from this set works better with the designs in the Holiday Harmony DSP. (Click on pics for a better view)

  • Stamp Set – Lovely as a Tree, Season of Joy, Illuminated
  • Card Stock – Always Artichoke, River Rock, Purely Pomegranate
  • Ink – Always Artichoke, River Rock, Purely Pomegranate, Versa Mark
  • Accessories – Silver embossing powder, Circle punch, Stamp-a-ma-jig, Holiday Harmony DSP.

I started with the Holiday Harnomy DSP pack for my colour inspiration – just love these colours together. I silver heat embossed my images, but they’d look just as nice if they were stamped in Always Artichoke too, for a simpler (ie; less work, lol) version. I haven’t used my Illuminated wheel much since I bought it, so it’ll be getting a good workout over the next few months. Now, I did say that I liked some of the elements in the Season of Joy set so I pulled them out and used them here too.

Satisfaction Rating – 9/10 ( I like the simplicity of the card, with just enough interesting elements in the design ie; texture and swirls, to keep me interested enough to make multiples of them.)

I’m sure after I’ve made about 20 more of these I’ll be over it. My next idea is to make chrissy cards in non traditional colours, and maybe even use some of my non SU stamps that I purchased last year. Can’t let them go to waste by being idle, eh?

Thanks for dropping by.

Categories: Uncategorized | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Lovely Christmas

  1. I love these Treez, really lovely (no pun intended)! I’m not a big fan of Season of Joy either, and I’m glad I didn’t get it. Mad has made some very nice cards with it, but it’s not me. Anyway, I’m looking forward to seeing some done in non-traditional colours. I’m planning on purple & silver and pink & silver for mine…..big surprise huh???

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

