Season of Joy

I bought the Season of Joy set from the new mini catalogue, because I didn’t have any Christmassy stamps yet. I liked this set because it has a few ‘elements’ and ‘wordy’ stamps in it. I also got the Holiday Harmony DSP, thinking I’d make my Christmas cards up with all this.

So I sit down for a creating session with the above mentioned items, and do you think I can come up with a card that I like. No, no, no. Argh!! I love the paper – that colour combo is just perfect – it’s the stamp set thats all wrong for me. It’s all a matter of personal taste here, because I’ve had a lot of positive feedback for them when I took them to my cardmaking club last weekend. I think I’ll stay away from all the Whimsy stuff from now on. It’s just not me.

  • Stamp Set – Season of Joy
  • Card Stock – Purely Pomegranate, Always Artichoke, Rive Rock
  • Ink – Purely Pomegranate, Always Artichoke, Rive Rock
  • Accessories – Holiday Harmony DSP, Stamp-a-ma-jig

Satisfaction Rating – 7/10 ( like the layout and colours but I dont like the stamps 😦  )

I’ll be back soon with Christmas cards I made using the same paper but different stamps, and this time I love it!!!

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

