Alisa’s Colour Challenge 6

I’ve been really inspired lately to create card using challenges that I’ve found at various blogs. Some of the cards have been great to make and other have been a bit of a disaster (in my opinion anyway). As I was checking up on my usual blog sites, I see that Alisa has posted challenge for us.

As I was looking at the colours below I was wondering what was wrong with my computer screen. I mean to say, what sort of funky pink is that?!!! Oh my god – it’s Groovy Guava!!! I swear I’d never pull that colour out to use, if I was left to my own devises. I’ve only used it for colour challenges such as this, or if I’m CASEing something and it was used in the original.

So here is the card.

  • Stamp Set – Bodacious Bouquet, In the Spotlight, Season of Joy
  • Card Stock – So Saffron, Certainly Celery, Soft Sky, Groovy Guava, Whisper White.
  • Ink – So Saffron, Certainly Celery, Soft Sky, Groovy Guava
  • Accessories – Sponges, Circle punches, Ribbon.

Satisfaction Rating – 6/10 ( I’d like to say it was a labour of love for my craft, but alas it turned out to be just plain labourious. Maybe I just wasn’t in the right mood.)

Onto other things. I had my monthly club stamping day in the city this past weekend. I held my first technique demonstration for them, showing them a ‘watercolouring’ technique. I was invited to join this group a couple of years ago and I was always so shy to join in. I think it was twelve month before I actually made something while I was there. I prefer to create while I’m on my own at home I guess. As the months have passed I found myself making bonds and connections with everyone in the group, even the scary ones, LOL ( yes, Julie I mean you!).

The club usually has someone in the group volunteering to demonstate something of interest in card making, so it was my turn to step up to the plate when others wanted to know, “How did you do that?” I love to show people what they can do with stamping. Thats whats so good about being a Stampin’ Up demonstartor. It’s even better when fellow club members, some who have been doing  making/stamping cards for years, are interested to learn from a novice.

Thank you ladies for all your wonderful encouragment and support. And a big huge thank you to Evelyn, (lets call her my stamping mum) for taking me under your wing. I had a great sleep over at your place this weekend. Must do it again!!

Thanks for dropping by.

Categories: Uncategorized | 5 Comments

Post navigation

5 thoughts on “Alisa’s Colour Challenge 6

  1. Ooohh, I had a play with this one yesterday. I LOVE Guava! I don’t know what’s wrong with you and Mad…I think you are both a bit harsh on poor old Groovy Guava!!! You’ll have to wait til Wednesday to see mine, because it’s going to be my Card of the Week!

    I’m glad that you are finally demonstrating your AWESOME talent to others..your club sounds like heaps of fun!

  2. oooo this is georgeous Treez, i love the way the colours blend.

  3. I love your card. I don’t know why you don’t like it – I think it’s beautiful.

  4. I also love your card!!! Its great.

    Jesse

  5. I will just say this….”Novice my foot!!” Love the card. Shame about the Guava!! PMSL

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

