Sage Plum Roses

I wanted to make a card using my new Pale Plum ink pad.

  • Stamp Set – Wild Roses, Linen BG, True Friend
  • Card Stock – Pale Plum, Perfect Plum, Sage Shadow, Whisper White
  • Ink – Pale Plum, Perfect Plum, Sage Shadow
  • Accessories – Designer label punch, Stamp-a-ma-jig

I was going to make the roses in Pale Plum with Perfect Plum as the second step of this Two Step stamping image. I was after a softer look so instead I used Pale Plum for both steps. On some of the roses I over stamped the rose three times to intensify the colour. I used the Linen BG and stamped that two times.

As some of us know, the background stamp doesn’t actually have full coverage across the standard card size. So I ink the stamp all over and then, taking a sponge, I wipe away the ink off one of the edges before I put it to the paper. That way I don’t get any harsh line showing where the stamp ends on the paper. I then repeat this and stamp from the side that didn’t get an impression the first time.

Satisfaction rating – 8/10 ( I like the colours and layout, but I think there is too much of a blank space in top left corner)

Thanks for dropping in for a look.

Categories: Uncategorized | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Sage Plum Roses

  1. I think it’s very pretty…pale plum is one of my favourite colours.

    BTW…it’s not blank space, it’s *white* space and it gives emphasis to the focal point of your creation, namely the flowers, by drawing the eye to them…so say the *artistic* types anyway. I think it’s just nice the way it is, if you’d put something up in that top left corner it would have been too busy….maybe that’s what the *artistic* types mean????

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

