Inspired by Madonna

This time my inspiration came from my Upline, Madonna. Hi Mads. I was having a grizzle to her the other day that I don’t know where my creative energy has gone and how I’m just feeling so uninspired to create. So she come up with this idea that works for her. http://www.madonnadunn.com/?p=168 

Madonna thought that the designs on some tissue boxes she had might do the trick. I took the idea  away with me to the stamping table and just let myself go. It kind of felt good to make a card just because you can. I had no pre-conceived plan that the card had to be a card that I hoped to like. It just had to be. This is what I made….

  • Stamp set – Petal Prints, True Friend
  • Card Stock – Green Galore, Whisper White
  • Ink – Pink Passion, Pretty in Pink, Green Galore
  • Accessories – Sponges, Ribbon, Stamp-a-ma-jig

Petal Prints would have to be one of my least favourite sets, and I rarely go near the Bold Brights. This is definitely not a card that’ll make it into my favourite list, but I quite enjoyed the exercise. Did anyone notice that I did a weaving effect with the ribbon in the top left corner? It was a bit fiddly but I think I’d try it again on another card.

Satisfaction Rating – 5/10 (I don’t like the card as such, but I like the ‘Just Do It’ attitude to making it.)

Thanks for looking in.

Categories: Uncategorized | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Inspired by Madonna

  1. I must admit I didn’t love this colour combo either!! I do love the fact that you can just get in and have a go though! No pressure, no expectations! Good Job Bob!!

  2. I love the bold brights usually but those colour combos are a bit wild! I wonder about the people that design those tissue boxes!!

    The card is actually rather pretty though Treez…I like the layout and the ribbon weave…just the colours are maybe a bit much LOL!! Wait til you see mine!!!!!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

