Kristies Inspiration

The planets must be aligned just right for creative Taureans, because I do believe I’ve got my mojo back. I’ve been feeling dull and uninspired these past couple of months – and just plain tired from all that work I’ve been doing. Despite that I think there was only one week when i didn’t make, or attempt to make, a card. The downside of this is now I’m getting a lot less sleep, lol.

Anyways, my new stamping sister, Kristie, was inspired by this magnolia tree in bloom and suggested that we use it for inspiration. http://kristiemorrison.blogspot.com/2008/07/inspired.html . The first stamp set that came to my mind was Bodacious Bouquet, and it seems it was the set on everyone elses mind too. Here is my card –

  • Stamp Set – Bodacious Bouquet
  • Card Stock – Rose Red, Pretty in Pink, River Rock, Whisper White
  • Ink – Rose Red, Pretty in Pink
  • Accessories – DSP (Holiday Harmony, Rose Red), Designer Label and Circle punches, ribbon, sponges.

I inked the stamp with Pretty in Pink, and before I stamped it off, I then sponged Rose Red onto the base of the flower design. It gave me a much softer graduation of colour than if I’d used the ‘rock and roll’ type of method. As my camera is out of action I took a scan of the card instead. The two bottom rows of ribbon are pink and the side one is white. I can’t see that difference on my computer so I’ll assume you can’t either.

Satisfaction Rating – 10/10 ( I love the colour combo, the collaged look and the images.)

Thanks for keeping on coming back.!!!

Categories: Uncategorized | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “Kristies Inspiration

  1. Wooohooo! Definite 10/10 from me too….awesome! You are definitely in the top ten…though I only have 2 entries so far….LOL.

  2. Yeah!! I Love this card!! Very very nice!!

  3. This is a great card.

  4. It turned out GREAT! Love how you have the flowers trailing up the card! Gorgeous {SMILES}

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

