Colour Inspiration #17

I’ve made a few cards using this colour combo and I’ve uploaded a couple for you to see today.

Here is the first one, which I made last night. I made another similar, with the Sage Shadow as the card base but I prefer this one. I’ve used one of the new sets from the Spring Mini Catalogue. I like how you can stamp the small flower shapes and then punch them with the new punch. I went to a meeting last night and saw some lovely cards using this set and punch. I used….

  • Stamp Set – One of a Kind
  • Card Stock – Regal Rose, Whisper White, Sage Shadow
  • Ink – Regal Rose, Rose Red, Sage Shadow
  • Accessories – Boho Blossom punch

The next card I made today (shhh about the housework!!!).

I was really liking how this one was coming together and then I think I went off the rails somewhere towards the end. I look at it and can’t quite pinpoint what is off about it. I’ll have to stop trying I guess and go have a cuppa. Oh and I’ve still got that nasty housework to do. Boo hoo. I’ve used…

  • Stamp Set – Always, Baroque Motifs
  • Card Stock – Regal Rose, Rose Red, Whisper White, Sage Shadow
  • Ink – Regal Rose, Rose Red, Sage Shadow
  • Accessories – Stamp-a-ma-jig.

PS Kristie – Psst, I won’t mention the glaring error in alignment on the cards here. LOL

Thanks for taking a look everyone.

Categories: Uncategorized | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Colour Inspiration #17

  1. Very funny Treez! I like them both, but I actually like the second one best! I really like the curve of the white CS with the flowers from Always…it’s totally YUMMY! I am so proud of you for putting them up even though you think they aren’t perfect. Well done!!! đŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

