Late for another callenge

Kristine Werner has yet again found another great colour inspiration for us to try which can be found here – http://kwernerdesign.com/blog/2008/07/color-inspiration-16.html#comments I had made the card in a timely manner, and had even taken a photo before the submission deadline. But then I got shy about posting, on account of my bow being off center in its space. Is it wrong of me to hold back on what I perceive to be a fundamental flaw in my work?

I bought some new stamp sets from the spring mini catalogue and have been giving them an inky tryout so I have card samples ready for the August 1 release. I shall have another card to post in the next day or two, so keep an eye out. The sentiment was stamped onto a strip of paper the same width as the Designer Label punch. I then slotted one end in thru the bottom and punched off one end. Then did the same to the other end to match.

I used

  • Stamp set – True Friend, One of a Kind
  • Card Stock – Soft Sky, Very Vanilla.
  • Paper – DSP Pumpkin Pie, Certainly Celery
  • Ink – Pumpkin Pie, Certainly Celery
  • Accessories – Certainly Celery wide ribbon, Designer Label punch.

Thanks for dropping by.

Categories: Uncategorized | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Late for another callenge

  1. Only you could see a flaw in something this cute….you are completely nuts!
    I want to see you do Kristina’s new challenge which was posted today…and I want to see it on the blog and entered…or I may be forced to fly to Qld and come sort you out!!! LOL

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

