For a special peer

I wanted to make a card for a special friend and I was looking thru my Stampin’ Up! (SU) stuff and couldn’t find the inspiration I needed. It was time to go into the garage and pull out some of my other rubber. I also wanted to get back to my ‘old’ collage style of stamping. Boy do I feel good now. As it turns out 90% of the card uses SU products.

The shading in the bottom left corner isn’t done with sponging. Instead I inked up the distress background from the Oh, So Lovely set, and starting from the corner tapping the stamp into the center. Everytime you ‘tap’ the impression gets lighter and lighter. This gives a shaded effect but with texture. And I love texture!!!!!!!

The female image is from Tuscan Rose. I don’t know the name of it but it’s an adaption from an old photograph. Some of you may recognize it. Next time I see the photograph I check to see if it has a title. It’s one of my all time favourite stamps. Must have inked it up over a hundred times!!!

So, on with the supply list.

  • Stamp Sets – Baroque Motifs, Always, Oh So Lovely, Friendship Blooms and female image by Tuscan Rose.
  • Card Stock – Black (non SU), Basic Gray, Whisper White.
  • Ink – Basic Blask, Versamark
  • Accessories – Silver EP and Brads

Thanks for dropping by.

Categories: Uncategorized | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “For a special peer

  1. WOW Treez….this is absolutely stunning…LOVE IT!!!!
    And that’s a great tip for using the bg from Oh So Lovely, I’ll have to try that out.

  2. Thanks for sharing!! You are right, it is like mine! I love it!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

