Hello Rosey Pumpkin

I was going to upload a photo of a card that I made for a challenge but the photos didn’t show the colours as well as I’d like so I’ve opted for this one instead.

I’m getting ready for a biggish kind of workshop this Friday at a retirement villiage and I was trying out some new ideas for the make and take. I thought that this would be very do-able. I seen some great cards done with the Petal Prints stamp set so I just had to have it. Do you find sometimes that when you try to replicate the card/stamping that somehow it just looks not-so-good as when someone else does it? That’s what I found with Petal Prints. I put it away as a bad purchase. Well I’m glad I didn’t give it away ‘cos I’ve pulled it out again and made something I actually like – at long last.

And how is it that I find it very hard to resist using In The Spotlight set on a lot of my cards. Those little word dots are just the best. Here is what I used….

  • Stamp Set – Petal Prints, In the Spotlight
  • Card Stock – Rose Red, Regal Rose, Pumpkin Pie (inc DSP), Whisper White
  • Ink – Rose Red, Regal Rose, Pumpkin Pie
  • Accessories – Circle Punch.

I’ll take another photo of the challenge card tomorrow. Hopefully I’ll be home sometime during the daylight hours for an outdoor shot.

Thanks for droppin in.

Categories: Uncategorized | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Hello Rosey Pumpkin

  1. OOOoh very nice Treez. I like this one. I love this set but just don’t seem to use it all that much either. Mmmnnn might need to dust it off again!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

