Where are the serviettes?

I was showing my friends at my card club some of my cards and when one of them saw this card, they commented on the lovely serviette that I used to make it. What serviette?? I stamped that!!! All of it!!!! This was then followed by a lot of oooh’s and aaah’s.

This is one of my favourite cards and I estimate I’ve made at least a dozen of them. I’ve also made up two gift sets with them as well. One was a door prize for our catalogue launch last month and I made another for my upline – coz it’s her birthday next week. Happy Birthday Mads!!

  • Stamp Sets – Wild Roses, Friendship Blooms
  • Card Stock – Old Olive, Regal Rose, Pretty in Pink.
  • Ink – to match CS
  • Accessories – Stamp-a-ma-jig

I got the girls yesterday at our Stamping Day to make this card. One asked how long it takes to make and I said off the cuff, ‘ About 10 minutes”, so then the clock was on! Well I did it in time ,but I have to explain that I’ve done it so many times and in multiples that it gets quicker as you do it. Hopefully someone went home yesterday more confident about using the masking technique with their stamping art work.

Categories: Uncategorized | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “Where are the serviettes?

  1. Kristie

    Another gorgeous card Miss Treez! I soooo wish I could have been at the stamping day…. ah well, you really will have to come to Sydney for regionals and come have a stamping party at my house!

  2. Robyn A

    Beautiful card. The colours are so pretty.

  3. Pingback: KWCI#2 Challenge « Misstreez’s Weblog

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

