A bunch of flowers

…for me!! Not a real bunch though. When I name my cards I try to incorporate the stamp set name and the colour name/s. So this card ended up being called Lavender Orchid Rose. How delightful!!

  • Stamp set – Wild Roses, Leaf Prints
  • Card Stock – Orchid Opulence, Lavender Lace, Old Olive, Very Vanilla
  • Ink – Orchid Opulence, Lavender Lace, Old Olive, Whisper White, Pretty in Pink
  • Accessories – Grosgrain ribbon, Rubons, Punches, Stamp-a-ma-jig, Standard Wheel.

I’ve had a very flat week as far as creating cards goes, (wish I could say the same about issues with the children – aahh life!!). So I was really pleased that yesterday I got to host our team building/stamping day at my home. We all contributed a card to make for everyone, and I now have a couple of new designs to used for workshops in the next few weeks!!

After everyone went home, I got all enthusiastic about making some more cards, and what you see above is one of them. The card is based on a sketch challenge set by Alisa for May. I had several attempts at this layout and wasn’t happy with them, but this one I am.

I got my delivery of the new ribbons from the Stampin’ Up! Idea Book and Catalogue, so I had to find a way of incoporating some into the card. Old Olive was the first Classic Ink Pad I ever bought from SU, and you know what, I still love that colour!! It was the first colour I also pulled out of my share pack. I also got a share in a rubon pack, which is what I used for the ‘friend’ sentiment. Love designs and lovely to use.

Anyone interested in the pink glow on the rose image? Basically I ink first in Pretty in Pink, and then ink over the top with Lavender Lace, and then stamp it to the paper. I’m not afraid to cross over the ink colours, the key is to be selective about what colours you choose to do this with, ie; use lighter colour first and used colours that are close on the colour wheel.

…..

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

