While I was waiting….

…. for WordPress to work for me ( i wasn’t able to insert pictures earlier) I thought I’d attempt to make a card. I’ve been all out of sorts today and cards I’ve made earlier were disappointing, so I thought I’d write a post for this blog. Wrong. Ok then, back to making a card, and this time I’m much happier with the end result.

My inspiration came from Michelle at http://michellescraftypaper.typepad.com/my_weblog/2008/03/index.html .

She left a lovely comment on my blog serveral days ago, so naturally I had to go and check out who she was!!! I like the way the image spills out of the frame. I was going to go for a sketch look-a-like but I went off on another tangent. Here is what I used and did,

  • Stamp Set – Oh So Lovely
  • Card Stock – Brocade Blue, Chocolate Chip, More Mustard, Very Vanilla
  • Ink – Chocolate Chip, Pumpkin Pie, So Saffron, Mellow Moss, Brocade Blue
  • Techniques – Masking, Watercolouring with inks

I deliberatly stamped the main images with dye ink, because I knew when I came to watercolour, that the outline would soften. The ‘yellow’ stem was part inked with choc chip and Pumpkin pie. I then chose So Saffron to colour the small flowers, which led to the More Mustard choise of matting. The panel behind the main image was stamped with the texture stamp from the set, in So Saffron. Some more goofing around resulted in the last Choc Chip mat being used as you see it in the photo.

Here is a close up of the watercoloured image.

 

Categories: Uncategorized | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “While I was waiting….

  1. Wow…Ihave never been referred to for inspiration before, thank you! I really like your different take on the colours.

    Michelle
    x

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

