Pomegranate berries

Another card from the Oh, So Lovely stamp set by Stampin’ Up! If I remember correctly, this is the first card I made from this set. I also have to comment here, that I find I use the hostess sets the most often, Baroque Motifs excepted.

I don’t often use ribbons and bits and bobs on my cards much either, but since I lashed out and bought the ribbon I had to get it onto a card some how. I like how they look on cards, but somehow I feel a bit awkward when I try to use them. I used;-

  • Stamp Sets – Oh, So Lovely and Linen BG
  • Card Stock – Pruely Pomegranate, Very Vanilla, Outlaw DSP
  • Ink – Chocolate Chip, Purely Pomegranate, Sage Shadow, Pretty in Pink
  • Accessories – Purely Pom double stitch ribbon.

What else can I tell you about this card. The BG was double stamped in the Pink and Pom inks. I usually double stamp the Linen, either in a light and dark shade or 2nd generation stamp straight over the top. It gives the image more depth and texture. The Outlaw DSP was just a left over scrap from a previous card. I really wanted to use some of this paper without cutting out a new size so I made the scrap fit. I also used Choc Chip to stamp the main image as Black Stazon would have been to harsh a colour to use.

I’d love to hear from you so please leave a comment. Don’t be shy.

Categories: Uncategorized | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “Pomegranate berries

  1. kristie1007

    Hey Miss Treez, that’s another stunning card! I love this set too and have used it heaps! It always looks so simple and elegant. I really like the way you’ve stamped the berry stems twice…. mmmmm another idea for me to ‘borrow’.

    Kristie

  2. Beautiful card! How did you tie that ribbon so perfectly?

    Michelle
    x

  3. Cath

    Very impressed with your site, Treez. Just found the link while surfing. You are a very talented lady and cant wait to catch up for some lessons and a chat. Keep up with the amzing work. Im very envious. CU soon Cath 🙂

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

