Bronco Blues

I made this card as a challenge for a Cyber Stamp Night earlier this week. The challenge was to CASE someone elses card and either change the stamps or colours. The card I CASEd is here;- http://www.splitcoaststampers.com/gallery/photo/896267?cat=10562

.

I went for changing the colour combination and I really like how it turned out. I had a friend visiting on the night I made this and she made one as well. Well.. actually, I don’t have this stamp set and she does, and what are friends for!!! I used….

  • Stamp Sets – Bronco Buster, Wanted, In the Spotlight, Boho Backgrounds
  • Card Stock – Blue Bayou, Soft Sky, Creamy Caramel and Outlaw DSP
  • Ink – to match card stock
  • Accessories – Circle punch, Stampin’ Dimensionals

I don’t have the paper piercing mat pack yet and I really wanted to add the dots framing the Bronco. Then I remembered that I’ve got the In the Stoplight Hostess set with the really groovy dotty stem. Just perfect for the job. I should have used the SAMJ but I was so excited to be part of my first cyberstamp that I rushed it.

CASEing someone elses card was kinda cool. It’s the first time I’ve done a straight case as I always felt I’d be cheating if I did. I would never have created a card like this otherwise and it was still a challenge just the same.

 

 

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

