Stamp Camp 2013 Name Tags

It’s that time of the year for Stamp Camp. A weekend getaway to indulge in ink and paper. I went to my first Stamp Camp three years ago and I was hooked. You can read more about that first one here. Each year the camp has a different theme for dress up night and this year the theme is Nursery Rhymes. And each year I volunteer to make the name tags related to the theme.

.

SSSI Name tags 2013 a

I had several months to come up with an idea, and at first I was stumped. Last year I overheard someone say that they keep the name tags as a keepsake so I put some extra pressure on myself to come up with something interesting and inspiring. Then in  June as I was googling Mother Goose images I came up with an idea to make a mini book!

.

SSSI Name tags 2013 b

So this is what the assembled tag looks like.  The cut lace edging reminds me of broderie anglaise that you would sometimes see odorning bassinets of old.

.

SSSI Name tags 2013 c

I die cut the pocket tag using a Marianne Designs die and stamped the mini alphabet with A-Z stamp by Stampin’Up! The names where printed off using the Baby Blocks alpha by Lettering Delights

.

SSSI Name tags 2013 d

I found this downloadable inchie sheet of Mother Goose images. There were quite a number of collage sheetsto choose from across the internet and I settled on this one as it had the right number of images across the page so I could make a simple concertina fold book. The images were enlarged from 1″ to 1.5 ” to fit my requirement. The other thing I Iiked about this sheet was the wide variety on images which meant by the time I assembled them all they were all finished up a bit different.

.

SSSI Name tags 2013 e

And last but not least was the name of the camp.

I’m all packed and ready to go. Hopefully I’ll remember to take some photos while I’m there. I’ll be doing a demo of my gelatin printin while I’m there and I’ll enlist the help of one of the attendees to take the photos I need to get a step-thru tutorial done. Cross fingers this’ll work out as I’m a bit stumped about how to get the photos I need while I have both hands full, lol. See ya soon.

 

 

Categories: Stamp Camp | 6 Comments

Post navigation

6 thoughts on “Stamp Camp 2013 Name Tags

  1. These are so great and such a great idea, great crafting job A++++

  2. Have a wonderful time, I am so sorry to miss it this year. Love your blog I never miss a page, you are very creative

  3. Jan Reddaway

    They are gorgeous Theresa. What are the Marianne dies you used please?

  4. Carmen

    Oh Theresa!!! These are to die for!!!! These are the most wonderful and creative things I’ve seen in a while! I’d love to know the name of the Marianne dies as well and any more specifics when you have time! Be safe and have fun!

  5. These are adorable!!! Love this idea!!! ~Sophia

  6. You sure put a lot of effort into those, they are fantastic! Hope you had a great time!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com. The Adventure Journal Theme.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 300 other followers

