Air Mail Love Letters

I’ve been pondering the latest Simon Says Stamp Monday Airmail Challenge all week, wondering how to capture the vibe of the ‘air’ part of the theme. Apart from butterflies and birds I have no other winged or flightly images that I could think of.  As I was rumaging through a package of KaiserKraft diecuts I found just what I needed to make my tag fit the challenge.

.

SSSS Airmail 1

Enter my little single winged vintage plane to deliver my imaginary love letters home from abroad. I used elements from some of my first stamps sets I ever purchased from Oxford Impressions and Stamp Francisco. Love going back to use some of those classic images in my new projects.

.

SSSS Airmail 3

I started this tag by using a Tim Holtz embossing folder to create my note paper lines. The stamped images on the background are from La Bella Vita by Oxfrod Impressions. The Kaiser Kraft die cut edges where lightly sponged before poppong up with dimensional foam.

.

SSSS Airmail 2

My little collage of correspondence was fun to make. I have a small envelope die from Marianne Designs which I used with 7 Gypsies Postale paper to make the envelope. I them stamped the script from my Stampin’Up! French Foliage set onto some line printed paper, for my letters. The postcard was another KaiserKraft diecut element, and the blue stamped postage stamp is another image from La Bella Vita. The nib pen is an oldie from Stamp Francisco.

Love letters are so romantic! Sigh.

Gotta love creative freedom. *wink*

Categories: Simon Says Stamp and Show, Tags | Tags: , , , | 5 Comments

Post navigation

5 thoughts on “Air Mail Love Letters

  1. Your tag is beautiful Theresa and really captures the romance of sending love letters – love the plane and also the pen – very nice touches. Anne x

  2. Oh, how wonderful… the romance of love letters and of early flight too. It’s so beautifully assembled, with the letters tumbling from the envelope into flight. What a treat of a tag.
    Alison x

  3. I love how you made a collage of notes, the whole tag is pulled together so nicely with all the embellishments!

  4. Love the layered letters and envelopes! The plane is wonderful too! Gorgeous tag!!!

  5. Gorgeous tag Theresa! Love all the layers! Thank you for commenting on my blog! Good luck!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com. The Adventure Journal Theme.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 301 other followers

